which are the rarest options

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

73nancy

Reaction score
My Car
1973 mach 1 mustang
1968 ford f100
1971 honda cb750
hey everyone im wondering how rare are some options on our cars. i know i have a few options on my car that are good but wondering what the rarest options for our cars.

my 73 mach has the following center consol, triple guage package, fold down rear seat, rear spolier, ram air hood, hood lock downs, ps,pb, deluxe int, 351 c H code. i havent got my marti report yet cause im a broke college student but have always wondered if my cars options are anything special or just run of the mill.

run of the mill.

rare stuff would be adjustable intermittent wipers, rear defroster, Cobra jet engine, 1971 is the most desirable.

the rarest of 71 would be the 302 Boss mustang of which 1 has been discovered. all boss mustangs in 71 were 351 this one left the factory as a 302.

Factory cruise control is rare also

Mine is about average for a Mach, The thing that would stand out on mine is it is supposed to have a 3/4 vinyl top ( which PO removed ) Don't know to say rare or unusual as i have not seen that many Mach's with this option waiting on getting Marti report to see how many had this and then will decide if i will put it back or not

According to my source, only 603 1973 Mustangs had the ram air setup and they were all 351 2V. Keep in mind that we are talking about the actual ram air setup and not just the hood.

That, again according to my source, is the rarest option for 1973.

BT

How about the front seat back automatic release when a door is opened. When you open a door the front seat latch automatically releases so the seat back can fold forward. I don't have mine hooked up currently since the mechanism drains my battery.