Salvaged SoCal Metallic Pewter 1972 Mach 1 351C 2V

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dcueva88

Reaction score
My Car
1972 Mach 1 Fastback Restomod

351 Cleveland
Hey y’all! The craigslist barter system brought me to a silver 1972 Mach 1 ; 351 Cleveland 2 barrel, Michigan girl. Salvage title but body is straight, 20 year old paint and restoration, I work as a seasonal firefighter and finally got laid off in November so I’ve been blasting through gutting it , ordering parts like crazy and it somehow sees no end? Needless to say, my favorite moneypit so far.

Originally it was to be put to its old glory days with the red vinyl interior, but I’ve taken so many turns on the internet with ideas I feel like just going with what I like and not being so traditional or purist  and I just hate the color red so much on my favorite interior color scale. I’m going all black with some tan aftermarket seats.

I got it from a guy in San Diego and he never did anything with it. Other than starting it every now and then. It will now reside in Glendora, CA hopefully it won’t rust anymore after this relocation.

As far as this month I’ve gutted it and shop vacced 4 mice nest (they hid everywhere and chewed through all my flasher relays!), noise deadened the entire cab/trunk/doors, restretched the headliner, washed and tinted all the windows, sealed the rear window and quarter windows. 

I’m about to get started on the dash while the windshield is still out, which is very nice to work on the dash with the windshield out. Anyways before I get rambling just wanted to introduce myself. I’m looking forward to some harsh criticism and am optimistic about this never ending project.

Paperwork is a pending salvaged vehicle title, also  pending light inspection( hence why it doesn’t have an official title just a salvage title application.