Front clip replacement

Go Time

2126461687_Mach1Jig.jpg.7087d6efe2b16b3bcaaf80fc4908ff1a.jpg1839049749_Mach1frontclip.jpg.aae53e93cbf59ac36997929cfcdd5157.jpgHello from Indiana, I finally decided to post something. I am putting a replacement clip on the front of my Mach 1. I have owned the car since 1982 when I was a sophomore in High school. I (and my oldest brother)repainted the body then but it has structural rust I am sure you all know about. I was going to purchase and repair and fab up all of the parts I needed for the front cowl aprons etc but I found a front clip instead because the rust was extensive. This is a family project and my sons and daughter and I are going to work on. I took a couple of Pics yesterday so I decided to post a couple. I thought some of you might like to see the jig I am using. Thank you for having this forum available I have enjoyed looking at your cars and reading your posts. Reading about the projects helps keep me motivated. I know I can learn from the members post and I may have a thing or two to politely offer in the form of advice for you all as well.

Dennis

Welcome to the site. Making it a family project will make it that much more special! Keep the progress pics coming.

Mike AKA Ole Pony & Rare Pony
Our current Mustang garage/driveway
1973 Mustang Convert - Bought in 1974 - Still have it!
2004 Mach 1 Oxford White Auto, Bought Sept 06

20180127_082009.jpg

Welcome to the site. There is alot of good help here on the site.

Enjoy the time with your kids.

[align=left]Jeff T.

When I die I want to die like grandpa, peacefully in my sleep... not screaming, like his passengers. [/align]

My hat is off to you guys that do this extensive repairs. Some of the members here just do awesome work. I like to think I am pretty good, but I know some of the guys here are just way over the top of what I am capable of.