72 Conv Front End Replacement

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My Car
72 Vert 351C White
Hello,  

Getting my 72 back on the road (after sitting 25 years in my garage:( and looking to replace the front suspension.  Looking for a stock setup, nothing performance.  Looking to replace with a kit, upper/lower control arms, ball joints, shocks, maybe coil spring, etc.   Does anyone have a suggestion on a kit or should I purchase separately?  

Thanks, 

Tony

I always prefer to use MOOG products.  I usually use O'Rielly Auto Parts.

I figure just see who has the best price.  

Can I ask why you want to replace it all?  If the ball joints and bushings are not worn out why go through the expense and the need to re-align.

kcmash

when i did my '66 fairlane i got a master kit on ebay from a seller in new jersey. don't recall name i'll see if i can fine it. the kit was very good and i had an issue with the right steering arm end. turns out someone changed to '67 on that item. called and he replaced it no problems. of course i sent back the one not used..

Thanks for the input. If I can replace the worn rubber, etc as needed that's a great idea. I've had the car since almost new (1975) and now having it running again and stopping. The front end never damaged, just old. I can't remember but probably all original except for the shocks. The ride is pretty rough and sloppy, some of this is due to a worn steering box.

Tony