Newbie to site

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

[email protected]

Reaction score
My Car
Restoring 1973 Mustang Coupe. Dream Car
Hi, New to the site. I am a female with a wild passion for the 73 big girl Mustangs. I am a coupe girl. Live in Florida and I have been restoring a 1973 351C 2v FMX code H coupe for over 6 yrs. Always liked the Stangs in general, but when the 71-73 cars came out, I found my true love. Hubby took the back seat. He has his own Mustangs. He hates mine. I have removed every nut, bolt, wiring, engine, tranny and stripped her down to bare metal. Then, I took her to a shop for metal work and painting. During that time, (They have had my car for almost 5 yrs) I found out I had Cancer and have undergone multiple surgeries, chemo and never given up on her. ( I did the complete wiring harness from engine bay to tail lights, in bed while recovering from surgeries). I have been pushing this shop to Finnish her ASAP, so I can bring her home and put her back to original condition. However, I have learned a big lesson. Never pay before job is complete. I have always paid up front for all work and found that My Car Came Last! I watched 65-69 come in and out of this shop. Mine was not! Anyways. I am pushing hard to get her home. They have her in the paint booth for a 2nd time. (Due to damage that has been done to it by shop buyers/ customers bumping into her. Standing on her front bumper. Dings, nightmare!). She has many missing items during this ordeal. (Windows, window guts, handles, locks, rear bumper filler panel, gas filler pipe, you name it came up missing). I am praying to get her home within the month. The shop is going away. (If you know what I mean). Owner is now working out of state. Believe it or not I checked out restoration shops for over 1 year, before choosing this shop. My main reason for