tire rim related question

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

Ryunker

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 8, 2018
Messages
171
Reaction score
24
Location
Crystal Lake, Il
My Car
1971 Mach1 351C
[url=https://ibb.co/fF5Ono][img]https://preview.ibb.co/dKMw7o/20180526_110612.jpg[/img][/url]
Space saver was equipped one of three ways...

A - the car was optioned with F60-15 tires 

B- the car was optioned with a fold down rear seat

C - the vehicle was a Boss 351 (F60-15 tires standard)

There's great pics and info on the 429 Megasite

http://429mustangcougarinfo.50megs.com/trunk.htm
So whats this got to do with your new cam and upgrades?

Thanks for the clarification.

 

Ryunker

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 8, 2018
Messages
171
Reaction score
24
Location
Crystal Lake, Il
My Car
1971 Mach1 351C
[url=https://ibb.co/fF5Ono][img]https://preview.ibb.co/dKMw7o/20180526_110612.jpg[/img][/url]
That could be for sure. My car originally was a Plain Jane, low (very low) optioned car. It would have had hub caps on standard 14: rims. The tire/rim I show is what ought to have been in your car if that was the case.
I have a spare 14x7 if anyone needs one.

 

Hemikiller

Tech Advisors
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
3,558
Reaction score
763
Location
Killingworth, CT
My Car
71 Mach 1
65 coupe
So, what spare tire was correct for a Mach 1 with standard 14" rims and hub caps? 
Ford, with few exceptions, equipped cars with 5 identical tires. If you had F70-14 on 14X7s, then you have the same as a spare. 

So whats this got to do with your new cam and upgrades?

Thanks for the clarification.


Nothing, and I didn't post about that in here, so I do not understand your question. 

 
Last edited by a moderator:

Latest posts

Top