Window Hardware?

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My Car
1973 Mustang Convertible
I am slowly putting my '73 convertible back together and I think I am missing hardware inside the door for the windows. I have the glass and the bracket that attaches to the glass, drilled out the rivets and got some bolts to reattach and opened up the door to start the process. Looks like the only hardware inside the door at the moment is the regulator. I don't see anywhere to attach the glass bracket to, and no front and rear guide rails that I assumed would be there the round guides attached to the glass. Is there a picture or video that I can look at to see how it is supposed to go together and look like?

Well, I’m no window expert, but I do have the 1973-79 Ford Product Manual, and I found this parts list pages and illustrations for a 1973 Mustang. Hope it helps:

IMG_1004.pngIMG_1005.pngIMG_1006.pngIMG_1007.pngIMG_1008.pngIMG_1009.pngIMG_1010.pngIMG_1010.pngIMG_1011.png

1973-79 Ford Car MPAC.png1973-79 Ford Car MPAC 4.png1973-79 Ford Car MPAC 2.png1973-79 Ford Car MPAC 3.png1973-79 Ford Car MPAC 5.png
IMG_1012.png

Same info I have on hand. You took some time to dig ll that up, and share it. Kudos...

I rarely have to get into my Parts Manuals, but when I do I am always very glad I got those manuals.