Clutch Equalizer Bar

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Garbutt.31

Reaction score
My Car
1973 Mustang Convertible
Hey guys, doing a 3.03 toploader swap with wide ratio in my 73 vert. Original FMX took a crap and I had the toploader laying around. Eventually want to 4 spd swap before I hear the hate, but I’m a broke college student. Anyone have a clutch equalizer bar, or hear good things about the repop? Don’t know if I should just bite the bullet on an expensive used off eBay or pay the premium and get the repop. Also, any tips on finding all the parts needed for the conversion would be helpful.

Parts I have:
3 spd Toploader
Fork
Clutch
Bellhousing
Bearings: throw out and pilot
Shifter and linkage.

Needed:
Equalizer Bar: “Z bar”
Clutch pedal assembly
Driveshaft yoke
Flywheel
Crossmember