Jeep to a 72

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Franken-Stang

Reaction score
My Car
1972 Mustang Convertible
The Franken-Stang (Just look it makes Sense)
Boss 302 Transplant--Yes someone actually did this
Hi All. Newbie here.

Had always wanted an Early 70's Mustang as a weekend car. So we sold the Wrangler JK and just bought a 72 Mustang Convertible with a 3 speed Auto.

Legend on the Car is that a "Ford Engineer" had dropped a Boss 302 in the vehicle and based on the Pre Purchase inspection they confirmed that the Block was a Boss 302(yeah i was surprised). As they put it the Carb is a "Rather Pedestrian" Edelbrock 4 barrel and has a Boss 302 intake. Valve Covers are 8 bolt--but have not pulled them yet.

Lots of Little things to do on it...but Cruises 65-70 at about 2800-3000 rpm.

Excited to be a part of New Car Community.

Block: D1ZE-6015-BA (3H30)
HEADS: Did not pull Valve Covers...but 8 Bolt Covers.
Carb: Edelbrock 1405 9039
Intake: D1ZE-9424-EA

PS---What is the Mustang Equivalent of a Jeep Wave?

joe

Attachments

• 1972-ford-mustang-convertible1.jpg
    1972-ford-mustang-convertible1.jpg
    717.3 KB · Views: 2
  • 1972-ford-mustang-convertible2.jpg
    1972-ford-mustang-convertible2.jpg
    578.3 KB · Views: 0
  • 1972-ford-mustang-convertible3.jpg
    1972-ford-mustang-convertible3.jpg
    625.4 KB · Views: 1
  • 1972-ford-mustang-convertible4.jpg
    1972-ford-mustang-convertible4.jpg
    633.8 KB · Views: 1
There isn't one. That jeep wave and rubber duckie stuff is purely jeep guy stuff. None of us normal people will ever understand it.

For for real, if I see a 71-73 mustang out and about, I'm gonna gawk at it. Then either give the owner a point, thumbs up, "nice car", or go talk to the guy.