There and back again.

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

72HCODE

"My World is Fire and Blood"
Reaction score
My Car
71 Mach 1.
10 years later and I'm still paying for a mistake I made. Nothing can suck the life out of something faster then when you have to keep going back and repeating the same mistake over and over hoping for a different outcome.

I feel compelled to write this out. It is one man's opinion and experience, let it just serve as a warning to others getting started or a seasoned Vet. My profile lists me as a tech adviser. Some regard that as being an expert but I remind people I'm only an expert on one car that sits in my garage.

I've walked through the coals of restoration the trial of fire and gotten 1st degree burns, skin grafts that never took or healed right.

Here were are again in the garage for 2014 fixing something that should not be broken yet again, on a car that is 97% made in china not Dearborn Michigan.

Some things are forgivable: Falling for the B.S. of poly-bushings on a street car then going deaf from the endless squeaking, getting to redo all the bushings to rubber so i didn't have to drive with ear plugs.

Getting conned into Aftermarket ignition wires and the nightmare they caused on the ignition system.

Having to put 3 or 4 exhaust systems, I lost count, on the car mostly do to my own stupidity and lack of skills.

Then we come to Stainless steel brake lines the bane of my cars existence. These lines have been the gift that keeps on giving, these lines cost me hundreds of hours of extra labor and money and continue to give me grief every year.

It all started when I discovered my car was in fact a piece of junk and needed everything. Scrolling down the endless parts order list it came time to replace the brake lines and how now I dread that I chose to add 15$ to upgrade to stainless steel lines.