Met Two 7173Mustangers Today---A Really Good Day!

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

midlife

Shorts checker
Reaction score
My Car
No Mustangs at the moment.
Friday through Sunday is the annual car show here in Pensacola, FL. I've been coming since 2007. Pensacola is where my harness business got its start. Dave Trumbull (Pony Drives Across America) was next to me in 2008 and sold me about 8 harnesses for $50. Matt Rosa (Ponderosa Mustang) gave me another 10 harnesses a few months later. The rest is history.

Anyway, some young dude with about 8 kids in tow came by to say hello, and he said his name was Dawn. Funny, you don't look female, I said...no...his name was Don. Do I know you? Yeah, he said, I invited you to the 7173Mustang forum. Ahhh! Don65Stang! Did you know his kids constituted about 10% of the public walking around? The weather forecast was dreadful, and only about 80 cars showed up, where normally 200 are present. Anyway, Don introduced me to his family and I couldn't keep up with the now 12 kids and somewhere his wife was in the mix. By tonite, there must be 15 or so kids.

Earlier, Matt Rosa came by and we shot the breeze for a few.