Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

Status
Not open for further replies.

lduke12

VIP Members
Reaction score
My Car
73 "H" Code Mach 1
[align=left]Hello name is Lee from Bakersfield CA. Just joined today for the first time. History, when I was a sophomore in high school in Taft California I purchased a 73 Coupe with 302 2v and C4 trans, after throwing a rod, my uncle whom owned a automotive shop let me work for him during the summer, and work after hours on pulling the engine and taught me to rebuild it from ground up. Shortly after I got a crappy MAACO paint job of red and had a blast my senior year of school going to Sonic drive inn on Friday nights and showing off for all my girl friends.

[/align]
f982w.jpg

Alas I owned the car for 6 years and sold it of course because of a woman. I have regretted it ever since that day and for the last 14 years have been looking to replace that stang, but with the version I always wanted her to be, a fastback. Finally after all these years I came across an old craigslist add for a 73 Fastback that was little over 2 hours away so I grabbed my old cruising buddy from high school and we went and looked at it. Bought the car for $3K and towed it home, its the one in the primer grey color pictures, all original untouched interior, 302 2v W/C4, 4 wheel drum, all straight body, with very minimal surface rust spots and still starts up and drives. I towed it home and immediately started cleaning her out. Look forward to working on her so badly and getting her where I want her. Plans are to paint her all black, with black/grey Mach interior and slip a big block in her possibly stroked out, but who knows what the future holds.
nv1dhd.jpg
wldsa0.jpg
23uq1x5.jpg
15r075h.jpg
256d104.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

mweeps

Reaction score
My Car
07 Mustang GT
First car 351 H Code 73 Mach 1 totalled in college
::welcome:: from Chesapeake VA

mach71351c

VIP Members
Reaction score
My Car
71 Mustang Mach 1
72 Mustang Mach 1 (parts car)