Glass three window

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm not a pin artist but the top of the chassis seemed like a good place to practice some wiggly lines. They came out wiggly but I think black with shaky lines (on a frame) looks better than black with no squiggly lines,

Attachments

• pin1.jpg
    pin1.jpg
    152.4 KB · Views: 0
  • pin2.jpg
    pin2.jpg
    146.3 KB · Views: 0
  • pin3.jpg
    pin3.jpg
    230.3 KB · Views: 0
I'm not a pin artist but the top of the chassis seemed like a good place to practice some wiggly lines. They came out wiggly but I think black with shaky lines (on a frame) looks better than black with no squiggly lines,
Looks good in the photos. Nice work!

Hmmm.. never thought about adding that to the frame. 1st pic On this car I channeled the car over the frame and fabricated over the frame headers on the Hemi. The frame ends up hidden. That's a Nissan truck frame w/a 35 Plymouth Body Corvette front end and Jag v12 rearend 392 Hemi w/toploader 4sp. Now on the 34 Ford I might add something since I'm going to use a stock floor and chop it like your glass one, it will also be a Hemi car w/a 833 4sp.

Attachments

• IMG_3774.JPG
    IMG_3774.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_8913.JPG
    IMG_8913.JPG
    993 KB · Views: 0
  • 239586517_166152252259841_6440695927081611489_n.jpg
    239586517_166152252259841_6440695927081611489_n.jpg
    782.1 KB · Views: 0
With fenders and running board most of what I done will be hidden. I think a bit of the flames will show with the hood open. The reason for the lettering and flames is to put a smile on a friend's face. He owns the California Kid (and Pete and Jakes).

It's hard to beat the cool factor a 392 gives to any hot rod. More photos of your cars very are welcome on this thread.