Well I'm DONE!!

7173Mustangs.com

Help Support 7173Mustangs.com:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My Car
71 Mustang Mach I
351c 2v
highly optioned

67 Mustang Convertible
1 of 35 Diamond Blue
Survivor
:mad: I've been searching two years for power window parts so I can start and then FINISH my interior.

I was so excited to get a unique car with power windows. I've searched 2 years nearly every weekend looking for parts.....I'm done. I had no idea these cars are so hard to get parts for and I'm far from a novice. My mistake? yep !!! I didnt research it....such a great car... the excitement over came me.

Not leaving this cool group of folks. I'll sell and then find a sports roof or even another Mach I. I've really come to love the design of these cars... but I'll roll the dang windows up BY HAND!!!

I've given that some thought 71_badmach. This car is so close and has all of its original equipment. I dont have the heart to change it. If it didnt have its original motor and tranny I would do that without a second thought.

:mad:

Not leaving this cool group of folks. I'll sell and then find a sports roof or even another Mach I. I've really come to love the design of these cars... but I'll roll the dang windows up BY HAND!!!
I've got several of those with roll up windows if you want to trade yours in on a different but similar model.

Man that sucks. I wish I would of known you needed those parts. I had 72 convertible that I parted out this summer that had power windows. I ended up scrapping them with the rest of the car. Sorry. Kevin

Check with Don at OMS - he mentioned having some power window parts awhile back. Don't give up, Man - you're too close!