Need help with.. everything

Hello everyone, i want to apologize in advance, im new here and if i do anything wrong or if my spelling isn’t that great, english is not my first language! 

so to make a long story short, a while ago my dad passed away and left me a 1973 mach 1. 

It was his life work, he has been working on it since before i was born, my childhood is full of memories of me ”helping” him work on it.

He almost got done restoring it. The only thing left is the interior. 
It is now my time to pick up the torch and complete this restoration and its very.. overwhelming.

where do i even start? I work as a car mechanic and hope to figure stuff out as i go, but where do i even start?

i have attached some pictures of the current state of the interior as well of some parts that have been removed.

Are you supposed to put insulation under the floor mat? 
it looks like insulation have been removed on the roof, should i put insulation on the roof?

any help would be greatly appreciated! 
or if anyone have suggestions in what order i should do stuff and whatnot.

any links to information would also be appreciated, my google skills are not the best.

and again, sorry if i post this in the wrong place or anything like that 

best regards, Alex.

EDIT: dont know where i got -73 from, pretty sure its a -71

45B8CA97-BB1C-46A3-B084-70DCD99CFC73.thumb.jpeg.874c72aee43f9616a631f79b86e46033.jpeg2BDC0EB3-A67B-44D1-AC35-0672714280D5.thumb.jpeg.c7f789be8ae3aa0187687e579bbf086b.jpegC1AC755B-2EBA-414B-A419-087200E16DE1.thumb.jpeg.062a582154c3c367e53d22c721302999.jpegAED26583-E9CB-4E40-AB9C-524C3AFACE69.thumb.jpeg.d1e35f7225d2086640303331b3f359cc.jpeg68D9E346-D1F2-43CC-AFB9-019B0740802F.thumb.png.77af5f94f5475e88af7b333291be1807.pngD06A14D0-8582-4B2D-B0CC-99F0B60DCE6E.thumb.png.d088c9b44292f9c70a0785c124c956f5.pngF2E6BF31-7F5B-42C2-A5B5-E7A3B4B3647B.thumb.png.467d6cf37b2989eeeea9caaa5d82f1cd.png

Edited by ATP
  • Like 2